Robert Markel Cup Kicks-Off 2nd Season

The first Robert Markel Cup was won by NOLA Green on Dec. 31st, 2016, in their 65-12 victory over Crescent City Blues.

The second season opened on Sept. 2nd, 2017, with 6 teams competing for the trophy. The teams are Krewe of Gretna, Crescent City Blues, Pontchartrain Po-Boys, Baton Rouge, Gulf Coast, & Mobile Battleship.

The Cup is named for Robert Markel – founder of Spring Hill, Jackson, Smiley Faced Warriors youth rugby, Jesuit, and many other rugby initiatives in the Deep South. 

For more on Robert Markel see article at: 

You must be logged in to post a comment Login